travels: 05 (London)

Harrod's - www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

Welcome to Great Britain!

I’ve been in London for over a week now, and I’m loving it. It’s my second time here and it’s just as fantastic as I remembered from two years ago. Maybe even better! I’m enjoying my time being a car nerd and spotting all my favorite Aston Martins driving around (drool), venturing through the parks + museums, and just sight seeing in general. I try to walk as much as possible to really take in the atmosphere and get the complete London experience.

IMG_1621

While walking around I’ve been noticing that there’s so much great design here. Many of the pubs + eateries are branded so well, it blows my mind. I’m also obsessed with a lot of the advertisements I’ve seen around, especially in the underground stations! I would never have expected that as a graphic designer I would find so much design inspiration in this city. Of course with all the brilliant design also comes a good chunk of poor design. There is quite a few shops and restaurants I’ve spotted that could use a little improvement. Here’s a pub + restaurant called Canal (located on a canal) and I love the identity, and also some advertisements for the Bulmers brand of cider (yum) that I cannot stop looking at. Both of these designs work so well. I stare at the Bulmers ads everyday on my journey to work, they’re just so beautiful!

branding - www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

2 responses to “travels: 05 (London)

  1. Hello, I enjoy reading all of your article. I wanted to write a
    little comment to support you.

Leave a Reply

