travels: 07

it's a big world / www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

I’m beginning to realize how crazy this life is. Okay, so maybe I realized it a little while ago, but it’s especially hitting me now. Regents Park is basically in my backyard, and it’s bigger than my hometown. This weekend I’m headed to Amsterdam, and next weekend I’m headed to Paris. Never did I think that this country girl would end up in these big cities with these big opportunities. Life really is an incredible journey.

This weekend I went to London’s Pride Weekend events, which were incredible and moving experiences. In fact, I don’t know if I’ve ever felt so moved in my life. Monday I went to see west end’s The Cripple of Inishmaan, starring Daniel Radcliffe, which was also brilliant (and everyone should go see). And hey, I even saw Mr. Radcliffe right after the play, just a few feet in front of me – woah.

This Friday I’ll be taking a bus to Amsterdam – yes, a BUS from London to Amsterdam. And yes, it is a long journey, but hey – it’s cheap. We’ve got an adorable airbnb place to stay at for the weekend and I’m really excited to see what the Netherlands has to offer. We don’t really have any plans yet (I know, we leave in 3 days..) but we hope to play it by ear. Does anybody have any good recs for things to do + see, places to eat? I’d love to hear your suggestions!

Leave a Reply

