london update

liverpool / www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

It’s been awhile since I’ve shared an update from London, there’s just so much going on! Work has been fantastic, and I only have two more weeks to work there! I had a review with my project manager a week ago or so, and it could not have gone better. One of the projects I’ve been working on was originally going to be sent off to another design firm, and they’ve decided to use my design instead! I thought that was pretty exciting.

manchester  / www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

manchester / national football museum  / www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

manchester / national football museum / www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

Last weekend we stayed in England, finally, and took a weekend trip to Liverpool and Manchester. Manchester was my favorite, I really liked the atmosphere and we spent a huge chunk of time in the National Football Museum, which was fantastic. Not only was it incredible for the whole history of football, but everything was designed so well. The typography everywhere had me geeking hardcore!

This week I’m on holiday, my boyfriend is visiting and I couldn’t be more excited. I can’t wait to show him around! (hence why this post is pretty scatter brained and not too informational at all..)

I’ll be back soon! Promise. Cheers

Leave a Reply

