a space of my own

wantlist / new apartment / www.mynameismeganlouise.wordpress.com

As my time + travels are winding down over here on this side of the pond I find myself thinking about my future a lot. (if you hadn’t noticed already). Some of these thoughts are pretty intense + huge, but others not so much. I keep finding myself online shopping and virtually designing my new apartment in Minneapolis (which I haven’t even been to!). How fun is it to decorate your own space though? So cool. I plan on covering the walls with prints, which I’m really excited about – it’s something I’ve always wanted to do! This is by far the smallest of the steps I keep thinking about when my future pops into my head, so I thought I’d share some images of what I’m hoping to achieve in my new comfy space!

We’re hoping to achieve a calm and clean space, very neutral + natural with a lot of plants. Wine, tea, bikes + art will also be main features in our space. I can’t wait to start collecting and (hopefully) making some of these ourselves – like that gorgeous reclaimed wood wine rack!

2 responses to “a space of my own

  1. Thinking about the future is so stressful but it’s always fun to think about decorating a place! I just shared good prints you can buy for cheap from Ikea. But yes on the plant! They are so amazing at livening up a place. Good luck and can’t wait to see your final look for the new place

    • yes! ikea is great for decor + everything else you could ever need when just starting out! so far i’ve bought 3 plants already, and they definitely changed the atmosphere in our place instantly.

Leave a Reply

